Nordany team

Your partner in potatoes

Meet the Nordany team—the perfect team to serve you! We’re passionate about potatoes and ready to use our expertise to help you achieve agricultural or food business success.

Head office

Ricky Roberge

President
514‑943‑0944
ricky@nordany.com

Janik Rossignol

Administrative Director
514‑943‑0199
janik@nordany.com

Natacha Poirier

Administrative Assistant
418‑392‑9023
adjointe@nordany.com

Pascal Trudeau

Purchasing and Sales Manager
514‑377‑3941
pascal@nordany.com

Frédéric Arbour

CPA Auditor
Vice‑President, Finance
farbour@nordany.com

Cynthia Girard

Accounting Technician
ar@nordany.com

Bernard Lapointe

Sales Representative
Seed Division
418‑550‑3357
bernard@nordany.com

Joffrey Parent

Purchasing and Sales Manager
438‑502‑5946
joffrey@nordany.com

Amélie De La Durantaye

Agronomist and Sales Representative
Seed Division
450‑261‑7106
amelie@nordany.com

Roxane Parent

Food Safety Coordinator
roxane@nordany.com

New Brunswick office

Kent Nissen

Sales Representative
Seed Division
506‑475‑3038
kent@nordany.com

Lison Roberge

Administrative Assistant
Seed and Chips Division
506‑477‑8676
lison@nordany.com

Monique Levesque

Sales Representative
Sweet Potato Division
506‑475‑3006
monique@nordany.com

Need a potato partner?

Please contact us today to discuss your potato needs and learn how Nordany can be your ideal partner.
Interesting facts
Did you know that Nordany specializes in distributing seed potatoes for processing and consumption? We occupy an important place in the Canadian market.
Did you know that Canada imports a large quantity of sweet potatoes from the United States every year? According to Innovation, Science, and Economic Development Canada, the value of the imports in 2022 was over $78 million (CAD).
Did you know that Nordany specializes in distributing potatoes and sweet potatoes for processing and consumption? We play an essential role in the Canadian market.
Did you know that the CFIA is responsible for certifying the quality of seed potatoes in Quebec? This is also the case for the other Canadian provinces.
Did you know that seed potato production occurs in the northeast of the province of Quebec, while commercial production occurs in the southwest? This geographical distribution helps to keep viral disease rates as low as possible.
Did you know that potatoes develop from the tubers of other potatoes? This fascinating process shows that potatoes reproduce from their tubers.
Did you know potatoes can be stored for over 11 months at the right temperature? This fact demonstrates the durability and versatility of this root vegetable.
Did you know that if potatoes are stored long‑term at around 5° Celsius, their starch turns to sugar? This causes the potato to brown more quickly, giving it a crispier edge when turned into French fries.
Did you know that Nordany is one of Canada’s largest importers of sweet potatoes? This makes it easy for our team to supply you with sweet potatoes for your wholesale orders and distribute them to wholesalers and restaurant owners.